Events Calendar

See by year See by month See by week See Today Search Jump to month
Events for
Saturday 02 March 2013
  • No events



Upcoming Events

Tue Jun 24 @ 7:00PM - 08:00PM
FNA General Meeting
Fri Jul 04 @11:00AM -
Fairmount v. Ryan Place Softball Game
Mon Jul 07 @ 7:00PM - 08:00PM
Board Meeting
Fri Jul 11 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
Friday on the Green
Tue Jul 22 @ 7:00PM - 08:00PM
General Membership Meeting
Wed Jul 23 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
FNA Social
Sat Jul 26 @ 7:30PM - 10:00PM
Dive-In Movie @ Forest Park Pool
Thu Jul 31 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Martin House Brewery Tour Sponsored by FNA
Mon Aug 04 @ 7:00PM - 08:00PM
Board Meeting
Fri Aug 08 @ 7:00PM -
Amphibian Theatre Outing

Our Neighborhood

Located on the near south side of Fort Worth, Texas and covering about one square mile, the Fairmount Southside Historic District contains one of the nation’s richest collections of turn of the century housing. Fairmount is comprised of about 20 subdivisions platted between 1883 and 1907. At the time, Fairmount was a fashionable neighborhood.

About one third of the houses were occupied by business executives who managed their own firms. Professions were represented by many doctors, lawyers, and educators. It was a diverse neighborhood, where craftsmen, inclucing brick and stone masons lived next door to railroad workers. As Fort Worth’s suburbs grew following World War II, the neighborhood fell into disrepair.

Today, through the efforts of of many property owners, residents are working to revitalize the area to restore its past glory.