Events Calendar

See by year See by month See by week See Today Search Jump to month
Events for
Sunday 02 January 2011
  • No events



Upcoming Events

Thu Apr 17 @ 5:30PM - 09:30PM
Art in the Dark
Sat Apr 19 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Fire Station Community Center Easter Eggstravaganza
Tue Apr 22 @ 7:00PM - 08:00PM
General Membership Meeting
Fri Apr 25 @ 8:00PM -
Amphibian Theatre Outing
Sun Apr 27 @12:00PM - 04:00PM
Open Streets
Sat May 03 @ 8:00AM -
Clean-Up
Mon May 05 @ 7:00PM - 08:00PM
Board Meeting
Fri May 09 @ 6:00PM - 10:00PM
Friday on the Green
Sat May 10 @12:00AM - 06:00PM
Home Tour
Sun May 11 @12:00AM - 06:00PM
Home Tour

Our Neighborhood

Located on the near south side of Fort Worth, Texas and covering about one square mile, the Fairmount Southside Historic District contains one of the nation’s richest collections of turn of the century housing. Fairmount is comprised of about 20 subdivisions platted between 1883 and 1907. At the time, Fairmount was a fashionable neighborhood.

About one third of the houses were occupied by business executives who managed their own firms. Professions were represented by many doctors, lawyers, and educators. It was a diverse neighborhood, where craftsmen, inclucing brick and stone masons lived next door to railroad workers. As Fort Worth’s suburbs grew following World War II, the neighborhood fell into disrepair.

Today, through the efforts of of many property owners, residents are working to revitalize the area to restore its past glory.